

### Audit and Standards Committee

Monday, 12 March 2018 **10.00 am** Oak Room, County Buildings, Stafford

> John Tradewell Director of Strategy, Governance and Change 2 March 2018

## AGENDA

#### 1. Apologies

2.	Declarations of Interest			
3.	Minutes of the Meeting held on 12 December 2017		(Pages 1 - 6)	
4.	Annual Information Governance Statement		(Pages 7 - 34)	
	Report of the Head of Business Support			
5.	-	Review of Effectiveness of Internal Audit and Audit and Standards Committee		
	a)	Internal Audit - External Quality Assessment	(Pages 35 - 52)	
		Report of the Director of Finance and Resources		
	b)	Review of the Effectiveness of the Audit and Standards Committee	(Pages 53 - 64)	
		Report of the Director of Finance and Resources		
6.	Annual Report of the Management of Complaints made (Pages 65 - 68) under the Members' Code of Conduct		(Pages 65 - 68)	
	Report of the Director of Strategy, Governance and Change			
7.	External Audit Plan 2017-18		(Pages 69 - 112)	
	Report of Ernst and Young			
8.	Pension Fund External Audit Plan - 2017 -18		(Pages 113 - 144)	

Report of Ernst & Young

## 9. Local Government Sector Update Report

Report of Ernst and Young

## 10. Work Programme 2017-18

### 11. Exclusion of the Public

The Chairman to move:-

"That the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business which involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in the paragraphs of Part 1 of Schedule 12A (as amended) of the Local Government Act 1972 as indicated below".

## PART TWO (reports in this section are exempt)

12. Cyber Essentials - Limited Assurance Review - Update (exemption paragraph 3)

Presentation on update against recommendations by Interim Head of ICT

### 13. Internal Audit Report - Limited Assurance Review - Fairer (Pages 165 - 186) Charging and Welfare Benefits (exemption paragraph 3)

Report of the Head of Audit and Financial Management

### Membership

Derek Davis, OBE Mike Davies Michael Greatorex Martyn Tittley (Chairman) David Brookes Colin Greatorex Syed Hussain Ian Lawson

Jeremy Oates Carolyn Trowbridge (Vice-Chairman) Ross Ward Bernard Williams Victoria Wilson Jill Hood Paul Northcott

# Note for Members of the Press and Public

Filming of Meetings

(Pages 157 - 164)

(Pages 145 - 156)

The Open (public) section of this meeting may be filmed for live or later broadcasting or other use, and, if you are at the meeting, you may be filmed, and are deemed to have agreed to being filmed and to the use of the recording for broadcast and/or other purposes.

## **Recording by Press and Public**

Recording (including by the use of social media) by the Press and Public is permitted from the public seating area provided it does not, in the opinion of the chairman, disrupt the meeting.